LA Blog

Skipped Burning Man to make sure I had everything packed perfect and all of networks business organized. I also took my time because I was having fun with new friends while hoping Allison would want to see me before leaving.

A week later on Sept 12 Christy Hamlin offered to take me to the airport on Saturday the 17th, so I scheduled the cheapest flight with only 1 day in advance. My final night in town, Alli needed to sleep early to get up at 5 for the Tyler Rose Triathalon so I never got to see her again.

We did text back and forth while she was on the way to the race and I was on the way to the airport and we continue to update each other.

On my first flight I sat with a executive for FuelReliefgvAid.org and
She offered to help some of the Network when possible. I then emailed her Opal Lewis’ story.

On my next flight from Phoenix to L.A. I met Jenny. She was coming home a day early because her air show in Reno was canceled when a plane crashed into the crowd. She also told me about Project Health Waters which her dad was a part of.

 

My buddy Sung was waiting to pick me up and then we rushed straight to a Shhmokewear appearance at a John Lennon musical at the Hayworth Theater.

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2011/09/20/national/main20109115.shtml

It was the perfect initiation for Sung into the Shhmokewear family. The production did an amazing job portraying the life of Lennon.

http://thehayworth.com/justimagine.html

After the musical we stopped by the warehouse Shhmoke is considering moving into which was also the site for the Harvest Cup.

Next, Sung dropped us all off at Shhmokewear’s headquarters so we could go to the Harvest Cup and sell our art all day Sunday soon as we woke up.

http://www.klubkushmedia.com/?p=229

The Harvest Cup was an amazing experience. I’m all for respecting and returning to the Industrial hemp standard and the freedom of adults to medicate without regulation but the absence of such booths at the event showed room for improvement.

The vendors were all medicinal focused. The stage had continuous rap artists and the finale was a bikini contest! It gave me a great opportunity to study the key players in the Canabis industry.

The 10 member hipppie Shhmoke team has an amazing chemistry so we started filming to promote a video series for YouTube.

Monday, I took the rail 1.75 hrs. 25 miles from the downtown warehouse district to Sungs in Redondo. I worked with Sung Monday and Tuesday to build customers for his car sales business.

Wednesday I went back downtown to Incorporate Shhmoke with Will. At the end of the night 3 of us went to a freestyle club like the one seen on 8 mile until 3 am. I stayed until TR night building the biz plan then went to the Kaiser Permanente protest for fair health benefits before landing back in Redondo.

Friday, we helped a friend move from Catalina Harbor to San Diego then hit the Boardwalk.

The BooGaloo Club was hoping with a blues band until 11 then shoulder to shoulder honeys as it converted to a happening dance club. The guys from the move, Lee and Brian and Sung, fed me drinks while watching me bust some moves.

We crashed at 2 and then got right back out at 7 to do a group hike of Malibu’s Solstice State Park trails. The drive along Malibu is one of my favorites. You pass Sana Monica Amusement Park then drive PCH along the ocean and pass tons of million dollar celebrity homes. There are several fresh sea food shacks and the Topanga Canyon hippie town along the way to the park.

The trails lead you to the Roberts home remains at the stream in the base of the canyon. You have to look at my pictures and see the full beauty. They had 3 different fire places and 2 were built with stone ovens and stoves for cooking. Everything but the roof was set in stone and a water pump system was set to keeulapiap it wet and fire proof when needed!

After the 7 mile jog over several steep ridges everyone met back up at the nearest sea shack. We got this combination platter that must have come straight from heaven itself. Stuffed breaded shrimp, oysters, tulapia, samon, iced shrimp and potato wedges of pure ambrosia flavor.

We chilled at the pad the rest of the night working.

Sunday Sept. 25th, was the Abbot Kenniy festival in Venice. I strolled the 200+ vendors along with 150000 others and then rolled out my blanket by the stage to promote Shhmokewear while writing. I met with the Venice community association and look forward to promoting the boardwalk on their facebook page.

Will and Alejandra showed up about 4 and we srolled some more and will introduced me to several artists until 9 and then I bused back home.

FOLLOW PICTS at:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150400729317165.409660.515817164&type=3

https://picasaweb.google.com/105683280714000582860

AND VIDEO at:

http://www.youtube.com/user/tfrentz

Leave a Reply

